Latest Products https://www.tjikko.co.in Latest Products Mon, 26 Sep 2022 14:38:29 +0530 en-us https://www.tjikko.co.in Construction Products https://www.tjikko.co.in/construction-products.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/construction-products.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Safety Products https://www.tjikko.co.in/safety-products.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/safety-products.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Adhesive Tapes https://www.tjikko.co.in/adhesive-tapes.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/adhesive-tapes.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Debonding Strip https://www.tjikko.co.in/debonding-strip.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/debonding-strip.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Advantages Of Our Debonding Strips : Cheaper than EPE foam backer rods Provide the right support and shape to sealants Known for high density and increase contact areas Ensures better performance of the sealant in joints Resistant to different weathers, fuel, solvents, water etc. Available in roll and strip form as per requirements of the client Placed in the final cut joint of concrete pavement before the sealant Backer Rods https://www.tjikko.co.in/backer-rods.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/backer-rods.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Advantages : Non-absorbent Excellent weatherability No bitumen contents Acts as a bond breaker Lightweight Resistant to ultraviolet light Ability to compress and recover Suitable for submerged or trafficable joints Application Area :Backer Rod are used in joints in pre-cast and cast-in-situ concrete elements to give support to the joint sealant application, aid in the correct joint sealant geometry (application depth and shape) and prevent the joint sealant from adhering to the top of the expansion joint filler board (3-way bonding), acting as a bond breaker. Below are some more usages of Backer Rod: Repairs Partitions Pavement Joints Expansion Joints Log Construction Glazing Operations Window And Door Applications Available Sizes :Backer Rod are available in roll lengths for round shapes and available in lengths of 1 metre, 1.5 metre and 2 metre for square sections. Standard diameter sizes are 6mm up to 80mm. Section sizes are as follows: 10mm x 10mm, 15mm x 15mm, 20mm x 20mm and 25mm x 25mm. Custom diameter and section sizes can be easily manufactured to suit. EVA Foam Sheets https://www.tjikko.co.in/eva-foam-sheets.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/eva-foam-sheets.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Major Reasons To Choose EVA Foams : Flexible and very light in weight Impact and vibration absorption Designed to be used in different applications Ideal for weather and chemical resistant nature Suitable for thermo-forming and thermo-moulding Different sizes, shapes, colours and thickness available Known for their acoustic and thermal insulation properties Applications : Marine Building Footwear Packaging Electronics Automotive Health Care Sports & Leisure Fiberglass Mesh https://www.tjikko.co.in/fiberglass-mesh.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/fiberglass-mesh.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 LDPE Sheets https://www.tjikko.co.in/ldpe-sheets.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/ldpe-sheets.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Features Of LDPE Sheets: Provides protection from weather, dust, and debris Ideal as a vapour barrier or drop cloth Available in black to conceal your products “G30” option available (greater tear strength) Made with 100% renewable energy Highway Construction LDPE Sheet Ldpe sheets plays major role in infrastructure sector. Polythene sheets are used in laying majorly in road, runways, foundation of building, terrace. Benefits Of Using LDPE Plastic Sheets: Available in roll packing types Can withstand against tough time These sheets are soft and more flexible Can be used in construction applications Melts at a lower temperature than HDPE Have different properties that ensure stability and long-life LDPE Sheet UsesRoadway expansion projects must fill a number of requirements to minimize environmental impact. Roadways must be properly and effectively protected for safety and long-term reliability Concrete Roads are majorly used to construct highways and also Runway and for the laying LDPE sheets are used. In Water Proofing of Terrace nowadays LDPE sheets are used as to control or reduce the passage of moisture to reduce growth. As a layer to prevent substantial movements. To accomplish these takes, membranes should be resistant to moisture and capable of resisting rot and decay. Windbreak Net https://www.tjikko.co.in/windbreak-net.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/windbreak-net.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 PVC Foot Step https://www.tjikko.co.in/pvc-foot-step.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/pvc-foot-step.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 PVC Dowel Bar Sleeves https://www.tjikko.co.in/pvc-dowel-bar-sleeves.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/pvc-dowel-bar-sleeves.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Notes : Sleeves must be robust in construction so as to not crack or tear from minor impacts caused by placement of the dowel bar filled sleeves into cradles or paver trolleys. They must be smooth enough so as to pass the slip test stated below for conformance to MORTH code. And most importantly, they should be of thin wall thickness to minimize concrete cracks caused by compression sleeves under load. Bitumen Flashing Tape https://www.tjikko.co.in/bitumen-flashing-tape.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/bitumen-flashing-tape.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Features : The strength of the facing gives resistance to puncturing and the bitumen gives flexibility and adhesion but without the problems of slump. Designed for use as flashing on flat and pitched roofs, roof valleys, parapets and chimney stacks. ideal for sealing around, concrete columns, roof-lights, guttering and extractor vents Masking Tape https://www.tjikko.co.in/masking-tape.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/masking-tape.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Application Area : For its original use of marking off areas where body paint is not desired, a special grade of painter's masking tape is needed. With this special grade, very clean lines can be produced. Without it, the paint bleeds under the edges of the tape, producing a fuzzy or varied line. Drafting tape looks similar to ordinary household masking tape, but has a lower tack. It is intended to hold blueprints to a drawing board or light table, and to pull off easily without damaging the drawing. Masking tape is also used in long strips on larger glass panes in situations where the glass might be shattered, harming those in the vicinity. Double Sided Foam Tape https://www.tjikko.co.in/double-sided-foam-tape.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/double-sided-foam-tape.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Safety Gloves https://www.tjikko.co.in/safety-gloves.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/safety-gloves.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Safety Goggles https://www.tjikko.co.in/safety-goggles.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/safety-goggles.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Safety Helmets https://www.tjikko.co.in/safety-helmets.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/safety-helmets.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Safety Shoes https://www.tjikko.co.in/safety-shoes.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/safety-shoes.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Expansion Joint Filler Boards https://www.tjikko.co.in/expansion-joint-filler-boards.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/expansion-joint-filler-boards.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Benefits Of Expansion Joint Filler Boards : Durable Lightweight Non-absorbent No bitumen contents Simple and easy to handle Ability to compress and recover Non-extruding from joint movement Non-staining and very easy to apply Suitable for submerged or trafficable joints Specifically formed foam board for expansion joints Keep the installation unscathed and impart the safety Resistant to specific hazardous chemicals, acids and more Resilient and deliver compression recovery after deflections Absorb-up the stress produced by increased and decreased temperatures Have a good load-bearing capacity and transfer less stress to the structures Areas Of Application : Slab on ground Brickwork and blockwork Reinforced concrete structures Concrete roads and pavement Basement and tunnels Water retaining / excluding structures Dams and reservoirs Bridges and viaducts Suspended slabs Airport aprons and taxiways Polysulphide Sealant https://www.tjikko.co.in/polysulphide-sealant.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/polysulphide-sealant.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Advantages : Highly resilient with excellent recovery characteristics. Provides a permanent and uniform water tight seal. Stays flexible - won’t become brittle or crack due to ultraviolet exposure. Helps prevent uncontrolled cracking by allowing expansion and contraction of the joint during temperature changes. Excellent adhesion to most common substrates. Not harmful to the human environment. Non staining. Can be recycled. Resistance against mild chemicals, hydrocarbon fuels and seawater Application Areas : Structural floor joints. Airport runways and apron pavements. Industrial warehouses. Chemical Plants. Garages & workshops. Water retaining structures. Sewage treatment plants. Oil and Gas Plants. Metal & Concrete sea walls. Pros Of Using Polysulphide Sealant : Used in the form of construction sealants Exhibits superior resistance to many common chemicals Suitable to be used in exterior applications Mainly used where the sealant is subjected to contact with chemicals PVC Water Stopper https://www.tjikko.co.in/pvc-water-stopper.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/pvc-water-stopper.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Pros Of Our PVC Water Stoppers : Very good resistance to corrosion Excellent inherent elasticity and impermeability Safeguard from hydrostatic pressure and water seepage Can handle expansion and contraction movement of the joints Available in coils that ensure easy handling with high flexibility Used in concrete masonry construction of hydraulic structures Never discolour concrete and capable to withstand hydrostatic pressure Known for high tensile strength and have the longer elongation capability Extremely alkalis, chlorinated water and other waterborne chemicals resistant Can be easily installed by tethering the outer flanges of the PVC water stop to adjacent reinforcing bars Waterproofing Compounds https://www.tjikko.co.in/waterproofing-compounds.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/waterproofing-compounds.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Features : Ensure good health and structural integrity of walls Reduces maintenance costs and keep things clean Waterproofed structures increase property value Excellent resistant to aging and weathering Highly flexible and stable at different temperatures High tensile strength and tear-resistant Coal Tar Primer https://www.tjikko.co.in/coal-tar-primer.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/coal-tar-primer.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Epoxy Floor Coatings https://www.tjikko.co.in/epoxy-floor-coatings.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/epoxy-floor-coatings.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Floor Hardener https://www.tjikko.co.in/floor-hardener.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/floor-hardener.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Geotextile Fabric https://www.tjikko.co.in/geotextile-fabric.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/geotextile-fabric.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Plate Reinforcement Net https://www.tjikko.co.in/plate-reinforcement-net.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/plate-reinforcement-net.htm Mon, 02 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Shalitex Board https://www.tjikko.co.in/shalitex-board.htm https://www.tjikko.co.in/shalitex-board.htm Fri, 06 May 2022 00:00:00 +0530 Why buy Tjikko Shalitex Board? Permit free movement of the concrete slabs during expansion and contraction. To resist entry of foreign matter into the joint space. To provide a waterproof seal. Application Area : Filling structural expansion & structural separation joints in block & in situ concreteconstruction including screed floors, motorways, roads, runways, pedestrian areas, bridges,curbs, basements, retaining walls, site slabs, subways & other structures etc. Filling all types of expansion joints in piers and lateral supports like abutments. Various other flat works and concrete floor.